Skip to main content
Main content start


The Master, in collaboration with the Assembly of Fellows, leads the College. Professor Sir James A. Mirrlees, 1996 Nobel Laureate in Economic Sciences was the Founding Master of Morningside. The current Master, Professor Nick Rawlins, joined us in December 2018. He is a behavioural neuroscientist and was a Pro-Vice-Chancellor at the University of Oxford. Our Fellows teach in departments across the University, including Architecture, Communication & Journalism, Economics, Engineering, Finance, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Medicine, Music, Public Health, and Sociology. They are engaged scholars and innovative teachers. You will meet them at Mentor-Mentee dinners held throughout the year.