跳到内容
开始内容

主管人员

院长

 

SJM

汪宁笙教授​

电话:3943.1404-邓小姐,院长助理
电邮:joycet@cuhk.edu.hk

 

汪宁笙教授于2018年12月正式出任晨兴书院院长。他是行为神经学家,其研究包括记忆神经基础、脑退化、痛楚及焦虑。汪宁笙教授于牛津大学取得文学士及哲学博士学位后,于大学担任多项要职,并分别于2007及2010年获委任为心理学Watts教授及大学副校长,后者专责大学发展及对外关系。于2017年离开牛津后,他出任法国图卢兹经济学院的副校长(发展与国际事务)。他现为牛津大学行为神经科学荣休教授、牛津大学学院和沃弗森学院的荣休院士;也是英国医学科学院及英国心理学会的院士。

副院长

 

1

苏文藻教授

电话:3943.1406
电邮:manchoso@se.cuhk.edu.hk

 

苏文藻教授获美国普林斯顿大学计算机工程学士学位和美国史丹福大学计算机科学硕士及博士学位。苏教授于2007年加入香港中文大学系统工程与工程管理学系。目前他主要研究最优化理論以及其在计算几何、机器学习、信号处理及统计等领域上的应用。苏教授曾获多个研究和教学奖项,包括2018年电机电子工程师学会杰出论文奖、香港中文大学2016-17年杰出研究奖和2013年校长模范教学奖,以及美国运筹学与管理学研究协会优化学会2010年优化学会青年奖。

辅导长

 

1

简家廉教授

电话:3943.1406
电邮:cagraham@cuhk.edu.hk

 

简家廉教授于1994年在苏格兰格拉斯哥获得专业资格,并完成外科及急救医学培训。他于2004年加入香港中文大学,从事急救医学临床实践与外伤急救医学相结合的研究,同时热心于临床医学教学。他在急救医学领域上的研究兴趣广泛,著作甚丰,是牛津急救医学手册两个版本的合著者,并着有多部教科书。他曾任《欧洲急救医学杂志》总编辑(2009-2019),现任香港急症科医学院院务委员(2013-2019),并自2016年起担任晨兴书院辅导长。

 

协理院长兼通识教育主任

 

1

何素楠教授​

电话:3943.1406
电邮:ahuss@cuhk.edu.hk

 

何素楠教授於威尔斯理学院取得政治科学和汉学学士学位,并於哥伦比亚大学取得中国文学哲学博士学位。何教授操一口流利普通话,她丰富的教学、课程设计及管理、课程发展策划经验有助於书院的发展。来港前,何教授於哥伦比亚大学、科尔盖特大学及其母校威尔斯理学院任教。何教授於2006年至2011年,先后担任中大东亚研究中心助理教授及助理总监,负责统筹汉学本科及研究生课程,教授与中国电影和文学有关的课程。何教授是美中关系公共知识计划的全国委员会研究员,其翻译活动获PEN翻译基金资助。

院务主任

 

1

戴佩华女士

电话:3943.1406
电邮:ddai@cuhk.edu.hk

 

戴佩华女士於香港中文大学取得学士学位。她早年就职於知名环球银行,后移居英国,为大型著名汽车经销商工作。回港后,即开展其人力资源事业,为本港最大的慈善团体服务超过16年,后加入中大。她在制定政策、策略计划、业务重组、大型项目管理以及人事、职员培训和福利服务管理方面具丰富经验。

Skip to main content
Main content start

Officers

Master

 

SJM

Nicholas Rawlins

Tel: 3943.1404 - Joyce Tang, Personal Assistant to Master
Email: joycet@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Professor Nick Rawlins became Master of Morningside College in December 2018. He is a behavioural neuroscientist whose research spans areas including the neural basis of memory, brain degeneration, pain and anxiety. He completed his BA and DPhil at University College, Oxford and was appointed to a series of posts there before becoming Watts Professor of Psychology in 2005 and Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Development and External Affairs in 2010. On leaving Oxford in 2017 he became Vice-President (Development and International) of the Toulouse School of Economics. He is Emeritus Professor of Behavioural Neuroscience at the University of Oxford where he also holds Emeritus Fellowships at University College and Wolfson College. He is a Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences and a Fellow of the British Psychological Society.

Deputy Master

 

1

Anthony M. C. So

Tel: 3943.1406
Email: manchoso@se.cuhk.edu.hk

 

Professor Anthony So received his BSE degree in Computer Science from Princeton University with minors in Applied and Computational Mathematics, Engineering and Management Systems, and German Language and Culture. He then received his MSc and PhD degrees in Computer Science with a PhD minor in Mathematics from Stanford University. Professor So joined CUHK in 2007 and is currently Professor in the Department of Systems Engineering and Engineering Management. His research focuses on optimization theory and its applications in various areas of science and engineering, including computational geometry, machine learning, signal processing, and statistics. He has received a number of research and teaching awards, including the 2018 IEEE Signal Processing Society Best Paper Award, the 2016-17 CUHK Research Excellence Award, the 2013 CUHK Vice-Chancellor's Exemplary Teaching Award, and the 2010 Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) Optimization Society Optimization Prize for Young Researchers.

Dean of Students

 

1

Colin A. Graham​

Tel: 3943.1406
Email: cagraham@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Professor Colin Graham qualified from Glasgow in 1994 and completed his surgical and emergency medicine training in Scotland. He came to CUHK in 2004 where he combines clinical practice in emergency medicine with clinical teaching. He has broad research interests within emergency medicine and has published widely. He co-authored two editions of the Oxford Handbook of Emergency Medicine and has contributed to several textbooks. He was Editor-in-Chief of the European Journal of Emergency Medicine (2009-2019) and is a Council Member of the Hong Kong College of Emergency Medicine (2013-2019). He has been Dean of Students at Morningside College since 2016.

Associate Master & Dean of General Education

 

1

Ann Huss​

Tel: 3943.1406
Email: ahuss@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Professor Ann Huss received her BA in Political Science and Chinese Studies from Wellesley College and PhD in Chinese Literature from Columbia University. Fluent in Putonghua, Ann brings a wealth of experience in classroom teaching, program design and administration, curriculum development, and strategic planning to Morningside. Before coming to Hong Kong, Ann taught at Columbia, Colgate University, and at her alma mater, Wellesley. From 2006 to 2011, she served as Assistant Professor and later, Associate Director, of the Centre for East Asian Studies at CUHK, where she directed the BA and MA in Chinese Studies Programs and taught courses on Chinese film and literature. Ann has been a Fellow in the National Committee on US-China Relations Public Intellectuals Program and her translation work has been supported by a PEN Translation Grant.

College Secretary

 

1

Dora Dai

Tel: 3943.1406
Email: ddai@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Dora obtained her Bachelor Degree from CUHK. During her early years, Dora worked for a renowned multinational bank in Hong Kong and a large famous car dealership after immigrating to the UK.  She started her career in human resources upon returning to Hong Kong and was an administrator for more than 16 years with the largest charitable organization in Hong Kong before joining CUHK.  She has extensive experience in policy making, strategic planning, business re-engineering, large-scale project management, and administration of personnel, staff training and welfare services.