跳到內容
開始內容

書院人員

舍監

 

1

何素楠教授​

電話:3943.1406
電郵:mcwarden@cuhk.edu.hk

 

何素楠教授於威爾斯理學院取得政治科學和漢學學士學位,並於哥倫比亞大學取得中國文學哲學博士學位。何教授操一口流利普通話,她豐富的教學、課程設計及管理、課程發展策劃經驗有助於書院的發展。來港前,何教授於哥倫比亞大學、科爾蓋特大學及其母校威爾斯理學院任教。何教授於2006年至2011年,先後擔任中大東亞研究中心助理教授及助理總監,負責統籌漢學本科及研究生課程,教授與中國電影和文學有關的課程。何教授是美中關係公共知識計劃的全國委員會研究員,其翻譯活動獲PEN翻譯基金資助。

書院高級導師

 

1

梁美兒教授​

梁教授曾任職晨興書院副院長兼輔導長及舍監,現為中大(深圳)逸夫書院院長。此前,梁教授為中大系統工程與工程管理系教授,獲頒發哈佛大學拉德克利夫學院應用數學學士學位、牛津大學數學系學士學位以及麻省理工學院運籌學博士學位。返港前,她曾任教於耶魯大學及亞利桑那大學。

 

宿舍導師

 

1

曹習恩, Shane

負責樓層:格林伯格樓二樓

生物化學哲學碩士二年級

 

大家好!很榮幸能加入晨興書院這個大家庭並擔任宿舍導師,也很期待能夠認識來自世界各地的同學們!在台灣出生,之後到中國讀美國學校,最後又來到香港讀大學及研究所,我有個多元化的成長背景而且也很享受與不同文化背景的人交流及做朋友!大學生活既多采多姿又充滿挑戰,我希望我們可以一起讓晨興書院成為你的家!我喜歡各式運動、健身、聽音樂跟看電影,如果有什麼問題或者需要都可以來告訴我。祝大家都能享受在晨興書院的時光,並有個精彩的大學生活!

    

 

1

蔡國君, David​

負責樓層:格林伯格樓三樓

人類學哲學碩士二年級

 

大家好,晨興歡迎你!我在香港土生土長,畢業於中大人類學系。我享受認識各種文化,結交不同背景的朋友。我喜歡健身、流行音樂、政治(尤其是性/性別)、旅行。我的經驗告訴我,建立社群除了需要尊重人類的多樣性,包括種族、性別、性取向、宗教、設施的使用度(如樓梯並不是適合所有人使用)、階級、政見等等,還需要社群內的個體有意識地創造一個安全空間(safe space),讓可以真誠地溝通,以促進相互的瞭解。晨興是出了名住了來自世界各地的朋友。我們一起培養一個開放的心態,用接納、同理心、團結來為自己和他人充權。我相信你們會有一個文化多樣的校園生活!

 

 

1

竺佳庚, Rocky

負責樓層:格林伯格樓三樓

地理與資源管理學系博士年級

 

大家好!很高興能繼續在晨興書院宿舍為大家服務。我來自北京,自中大地理學系本科畢業後,在美國修讀了歷史保護與規劃的碩士學位,現為中大地理學系二年級博士生,主要從事城市研究、規劃和歷史建築保護等方面的研究。我熱愛旅行,行山,探索城市點滴和聽音樂,尤其對日本和北歐文化充滿興趣。不論是閒聊還是分享你對宿舍的建議或疑慮,歡迎大家隨時和我聯絡。期待見到和認識你們,並同大家一起讓書院和宿舍生活更加豐富美好!

 

 

1

朱泳平, Louise

負責樓層:格林伯格樓四樓

臨床心理學碩士二年級

 

大家好!很榮幸能成為晨興書院的一員! 我在香港大學取得社會科學學士(主修心理學及輔導學),工作幾年以後,很開心現在又能回到校園繼續學習。大學生活是人生中一個十分重要的階段,我們在大學受到不同的思想衝擊而不斷思考、成長。希望大家能像我一樣享受僅此一次的大學生活,充實而有意義地渡過在這裡的每一刻。作為一位實習臨床心理學家,希望能聽到你與我分享你的大小故事、想法,和喜怒哀樂。請讓我知道,當你感到你需要一對聆聽的耳朵、或是一些支援,甚至只是想有另一個人在你身邊。

 

 

1

念熠丞, Asa

負責樓層:高座二至四樓

生物化學哲學博士六年級

 

歡迎來到晨興書院這個滿是機會、挑戰和啟發的社群。生物化學本不是我的興趣,但因緣際會之下竟然已經快博士畢業!大概因為在本科時受到晨興師兄姐的照顧和啟發吧!他們示範了如何盡力工作並盡情玩樂。有幸在受幫助的地方回饋師弟妹是我的榮幸。我博士學位的研究重點是透過發現蛋白結構並分析其功用去理解幽門螺旋杆菌中脲酶的熟成機理。閒時我喜歡打籃球、聽音樂、看動漫、煮食及做些小手工。小時候受到日本動畫《棋靈王》的影響自學過幾年圍棋。 雖然我樣貌長得比較嚴肅,但是我實際上卻是挺和善的,大家在遇到我的時候不妨打個招呼。

 

 

1

盛凱瑞, Carrie

負責樓層:高座五至六

社會工作社會學碩士二年級

 

歡迎來到晨興書院的大家庭,很幸運能夠成為宿舍導師,能和各位一起在晨興渡過一段美好的時光。我來自哈爾濱,一座一年之中有一半時間都在下雪的充滿美食的城市。我喜歡電影、音樂、攝影、運動和旅行,也非常喜愛香港和晨興書院的多元文化氛圍。我會說普通話、粵語和英語。如果你願意分享,我也很期待能聆聽你的故事,了解你的憂慮。希望大家都能享受在晨興的旅程,不斷學習和成長;做自己喜歡的事,成為自己想成為的人。

 

 

1

蔡文絢, Victoria

負責樓層:高座七至八樓

矯形外科及創傷學系博士三年級

 

各位晨興學生,你們好!我在香港中文大學生物化學系畢業後,便在矯形外科及創傷學系就讀博士學位。我很希望能與各位分享我在大學六年以來所經歷的點滴和經驗。在大學的生活裏,我們能學到知識,參與不同的活動,還能學懂了解自己。讓我們接受挑戰,不要放棄並在生活中成長。除了我的學習,我喜歡做運動,唱歌和製作甜點。我也是一個很好的傾聽者,喜歡認識新朋友,所以有空跟我談談天吧!希望大家都能享受大學生活,我期待著與大家見面!

 

 

1

陳思穎, Sarah​

負責樓層:高座九至十樓

建築系碩士一年級

 

大家好!我是陳思穎但可以叫我Sarah。我是建築系碩士一年級的學生!很高興可以加入晨興這個大家庭,也很期待認識你們每一位。我大學學士學位也是中大建築的,所以中大是我的第二個家。除了建築之外,我還有很多興趣的。我很喜歡不同運動及戶外活動,但是我最愛的還是潛水!因為我覺得一下子好像去了另一個世界,和海裏還有很多地方我可以發掘的!大家如果有甚麼都可以找我聊天,在這邀請你們一起探險!

 

書院辦公室職員

院長辦公室

鄧敏儀,Joyce
院長助理
電話:3943.1404
​電郵:joycet@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 

入學、獎學金、資助及交流計劃事務

馮德慧,Agnes
行政主任
電話:3943.4742
電郵:agnesfung@cuhk.edu.hk

 

梁鳳嬌​,Gill

書院項目主任

電話:3943.1401
​電郵:gillleung@cuhk.edu.hk

 

李綺錡,Emma
文員
電話:3943.1409
​電郵:emmalee@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 

校友及發展事務

梁子儀,Michelle
拓展事務經理
電話:3943.4741
​電郵:mleung@cuhk.edu.hk

 

陳嘉欣,Bonnie
書院項目主任
電話:3943.4747
​電郵:bonniechan@cuhk.edu.hk

 

葉卓恩,Irean
文員
電話:3943.1406
​電郵:ireanyip@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 

通識教育及住宿事務

李仲仁,Brian
行政主任
電話:3943.1405
​電郵:brian.lee@cuhk.edu.hk

 

冼詠心,Hazel
書院項目主任
電話:3943.1407
​電郵:hazelsin@cuhk.edu.hk

 

林嘉敏,Carmen
文員
電話:3943.3963
​電郵:carmen.lam@cuhk.edu.hk

 

黃嘉卿,Edith
文員
電話:3943.5937
​電郵:edithwong@cuhk.edu.hk

Skip to main content
Main content start

College Personnel

Warden

 

1

Ann Huss​

Tel: 3943.1406
Email: mcwarden@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Professor Ann Huss received her BA in Political Science and Chinese Studies from Wellesley College and PhD in Chinese Literature from Columbia University. Fluent in Putonghua, Ann brings a wealth of experience in classroom teaching, program design and administration, curriculum development, and strategic planning to Morningside. Before coming to Hong Kong, Ann taught at Columbia, Colgate University, and at her alma mater, Wellesley. From 2006 to 2011, she served as Assistant Professor and later, Associate Director, of the Centre for East Asian Studies at CUHK, where she directed the BA and MA in Chinese Studies Programs and taught courses on Chinese film and literature. Ann has been a Fellow in the National Committee on US-China Relations Public Intellectuals Program and her translation work has been supported by a PEN Translation Grant.

Resident Tutors

 

1

Jong Tak Chu, Benjamin​

Responsible for: 2/F, Maurice R. Greenberg Building

Biology, MPhil-PhD Year 2

 

Hello everyone! It’s nice to be a Resident Tutor at Morningside College and to meet you all. I was born and raised in Hong Kong and graduated from CUHK. Now, I am a PhD student in Biology, concentrating on conservation of coral communities in Hong Kong. I love outdoor activities and exploring wildlife. I would love to show you the fascinating wildlife in Hong Kong. I also enjoy watching movies from different cinematic traditions. Feel free to come and have a chat with me! I love chatting with people from different cultural backgrounds. I can’t wait to meet you all! Wish you guys all the best with your hostel life!

 

 

1

Tsao Hsi En, Shane​

Responsible for: 2/F, Maurice R. Greenberg Building

Biochemistry, MPhil-PhD Year 3

 

Hi, everyone! It is my pleasure to join Morningside as a resident tutor and meet all of you from around the world! Born and raised in Taiwan and received education in American international high school and CUHK, I have a diverse upbringing and enjoy making friends with different cultural backgrounds! University life can be both colorful and challenging, and I hope together we can make Morningside your home where we share fellowship and a sense of belonging! I like sports, gym, music, and movies! Please feel free to come find me if you have any questions or simply want to chat! I wish you all have a wonderful stay at Morningside and a fruitful university life!

 

 

1

Can Eken, Can​

Responsible for: 3/F, Maurice R. Greenberg Building

Law, PhD Year 3

 

Hi everyone and welcome to Morningside! I am Can, a third-year PhD in Laws student. I am from Turkey, and I have study and research experience in Oxford, London and California. I am very happy to be part of the Morningside family. I know we are all coming from different parts of the world and we bring different experiences to this College. I am sure we have a lot to learn from each other in this academically and culturally vibrant community. As your resident tutor, I hope to help facilitate this learning process. In this home away from home, we will study hard but also have fun in our college events. I am looking forward to meeting you all. Feel free to drop in for a chat or reach out to me with questions or suggestions about college life!

 

 

1

Tsoi Kwok Kwan, David​

Responsible for: 3/F, Maurice R. Greenberg Building

Anthropology, MPhil Year 3

 

Hey folks, welcome to Morningside : ) Born and raised in Hong Kong and graduated from CUHK with my bachelor’s degree in Anthropology, I genuinely enjoy learning about different cultures and making friends from various backgrounds. I like gym, pop music, politics (sex/gender esp.), and traveling. Just drop by whenever you want to talk! From my experiences of community building, I find it crucial not only to respect diversity in forms of ethnicity, gender, sexuality, religion, accessibility to facilities, class, political views, etc., but also for members to consciously create a safe space for truthful communication for the sake of mutual understanding. Morningside has been renowned for accommodating residents from all around the globe. Let’s bear an open mind and empower ourselves and others with acceptance, empathy, and solidarity. I am sure y’all will have a culturally diverse year of college life ahead!

 

 

1

Tsoi Yan Lam, Annabel​

Responsible for: 4/F, Maurice R. Greenberg Building

Master in Social Work, Year 1

 

Hello Everyone! I am Annabel (you can call me bel too :D) and I am a first year master student at CUHK! Previously, I did Psychology and Counselling so YES I could actually read your mind (joking, I cannot). Born in Hong Kong, studied in the UK and in Spain, I love exploring new things and staying curious is always what makes life sparkle. Currently addicted to hiking, music, food and cats. Believing stories could connect and bond:) Just feel free and I am up for any causal chats or/and deeper conversations- everyone is innately a philosopher as you see;) Can't wait to be a part of the Morningside community and looking forward to meeting you all!

 

 

1

Zhu Jiageng, Rocky​
Responsible for:
2-4/F, Tower Block

Geography and Resource Management, PhD Year 3

 

Greetings to all Morningsiders! It’s my great pleasure to serve as a resident tutor at the Morningside hostel with a group of enthusiastic folks that endeavor to make the hostel a better place for everyone. I am originally from Beijing, and graduated from the geography department of CUHK before completing my master degree in historic preservation planning in the US. I am now working on my doctoral degree with a focus on industrial heritage conservation and its relation with nation building and identity formation in Japan. Besides loving Japanese culture, I enjoy traveling, hiking, jogging and exploring cities. Please always feel free to come over to say hi and share your thoughts or concerns. I look forward to seeing all of you.

 

 

1

Lau Sin Tung, Giovanna​

Responsible for: 5-6/F, Tower Block

Geography and Resource Management, MPhil Year 2

 

Hello! I am Giovanna or my friends would call me "Faji" (sounds like a Japanese name haha). I am a second-year MPhil student in the Department of Geography and Resource Management. I am a CUHK student since my undergraduate study, therefore CUHK is like my second home! My major was Environmental Science, with minor in Biology during my undergraduate study. I worked in various green groups and conservation organisations as part-time or intern jobs. Thus I have great passion in ecological conservation, nature photography and hiking! Apart from academic studies, I have great interest in spiritual and sound healing as well. I love traveling too. I had a very impressive experience when I was an exchange student in Hawaii, the United States. I am excited to share with you all more when we meet!

 

 

1

Luk Ching Yee, Christina​

Responsible for: 7-8/F, Tower Block

PhD in Molecular Biotechnology, Year 1

 

Welcome to friends from all around the globe! I hope you all will find Morningside a nice place to reside, to learn and to make friends. My name is Christina. I am happy to be your resident tutor and I am so excited to meet you all. As a local student, I seize every opportunity to reach out to the world in my university life. I have been a volunteer in Turkey and an intern at a law firm in the United States. It is thrilling to be exposed to cultural diversity. And I am so lucky that every person that I met during the journey has been so inspiring to me. I think it would be great if I could do so in return to you all. Besides travelling, I also love to do sports like swimming, hiking and especially scuba diving. It is always amazing to be surrounded by the chill seawater and to explore in the blue world. It would be my pleasure to help when you are in need. Please don’t hesitate to come over and share your stories. Let’s be an inspiration for each other and I wish you a fruitful life in University.

 

 

1

Chan Sze Wing, Sarah​
Responsible for:
9-10/F, Tower Block

Master in Architecture, Year 2

 

Hi everyone my name is Sarah and I am a year 2 Master of Architecture student, from the Faculty of Social Science. I am so happy to be part of Morningside's family, and also thrilled to meet everyone! I have also graduated from CUHK for my bachelor degree for Architecture. Therefore I really do consider CUHK my home as I have spent so much time here and will have more years to come as well! Having studied in UK for six years in secondary school, I enjoy learning about different cultures and making friends with various cultural backgrounds! Besides Architecture, I am also super into any sports and outdoor activities! But my ultimate favourite is scuba diving, because I feel like being under water is like entering a different world, and at the same time there’s so much to discover! So please feel free to talk to me about anything or join me on my adventures.

College Office

College Secretary

Harriet Ng
Tel: 3943.1402
Email: harrietng@cuhk.edu.hk 

 

 

Master's Office 

Joyce Tang
Personal Assistant to the Master
Tel: 3943.1404
Email: joycet@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 

Admissions, Scholarships, Bursary & Exchange Affairs

Agnes Fung
Executive Officer
Tel: 3943.4742
Email: agnesfung@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Gill Leung

College Project Executive

Tel: 3943.1401
​Email: gillleung@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Emma Lee
General Clerk
Tel: 3943.1409
Email: emmalee@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 

Alumni & Development Affairs

Bonnie Chan
College Project Executive
Tel: 3943.4747
Email: bonniechan@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Ming Lee
General Clerk
Tel: 3943.5103
Email: minglee@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 

General Education & Residential Affairs

Brian Lee
Executive Officer
Tel: 3943.1405
Email: brian.lee@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Hazel Sin
College Project Executive
Tel: 3943.1407
Email: hazelsin@cuhk.edu.hk

 

Edith Wong
General Clerk
Tel: 3943.5937
Email: edithwong@cuhk.edu.hk