跳到内容
开始内容

院监会

GC

陈乐宗博士​

陈乐宗博士为私人投资集团晨兴集团的始创人之一,业务包括创业投资、私募股权及地产投资。

 

陈博士结合其理科之专业训练背景与投资市场之经验,创立了多间生物技术公司。多项肿瘤学的创新技术因其投资而得以研发,其中包括溶瘤病毒(Biovex及DNATrix)、免疫肿瘤学(Aduro)、新型细胞毒性药物(Nucana)、修饰肿瘤微环境(Vigeo)和新标靶介入治疗(CellCentric及K-Gen)。於传染病范畴内的投资包括研发新型抗生素(MicuRx及Artugen)、预防性疫苗(Matrivax)和抗病毒小分子药物(Atea)。其他投资包括治疗代谢疾病(CVI及Alms)、自体免疫性疾病(Kezar)、中枢神经系统疾病(Orthogonal、Pinteon、Cognito、Cognoa及Amylyx)和其他罕见疾病(Stealth及Apellis)的研究。

 

陈博士为哈佛大学全球顾问委员会成员、哈佛陈曾熙公共衞生学院院长顾问委员会委员及哈佛大学中国基金顾问团成员。同时身兼香港中文大学晨兴书院院监会主席、伦敦惠康基金会的创新谘询委员会主席。

 

陈博士先在加州大学洛杉矶分校获得工程学士及硕士学位,再到哈佛大学深造,获得医学物理硕士及放射生物学博士学位。其后在丹娜法伯癌症研究所任研究员。陈博士先后获香港中文大学、格拉斯哥大学、香港科技大学、斯克里普斯研究所以及麻萨诸塞大学波士顿分校颁授荣誉博士学位,并获推选为牛津大学沃弗森学院荣誉院士。

 

 

AC

陈文博先生

陈文博先生现为恒隆集团及恒隆地产的执行董事。他于2010年加盟该集团,期间曾担任财务、租赁,以及项目管理方面的职务,并于2016年获委任为集团董事局成员。陈先生现时掌管集团于发展及设计、项目管理和成本及监控的职务,其他职责包括担任可持续发展督导委员会及企业风险管理工作小组之主席。

 

陈先生同时担任香港地产建设商会执行委员会、香港科技大学商学院顾问委员会及香港中文大学晨兴书院院监会的成员。

 

在加盟恒隆集团前,陈先生从事金融、审计及风险管理范畴的工作。他持有美国西北大学凯洛格管理学院与香港科技大学联合颁授的行政人员工商管理硕士学位,以及美国南加州大学国际关系文学士学位。

 

在本职以外,陈先生为科技和传统行业的天使投资者。

 

 

JL

陈丙骅​教授

陈丙骅现任香港中文大学建筑学院客座教授。他自1992年起服务学院至今,包括教学及顾问职位,近年为建筑学院院长(2014-19)和晨兴书院院务委员。

 

陈教授在美执任建筑师,自1987年成为香港陈丙骅建筑师有限公司的首席建筑师。生于纽约的陈教授,先后以最高荣誉取得哈佛大学文学学士学位及建筑硕士学位,以一等毕业生身份获颁美国建筑师学会学院奖章,就学期间荣获多个学术奖项,包括Phi Beta Kappa奖、哈佛大学设计研究院Wheelwright 游学奖学金和剑桥大学研究院Knox Fellowship 奖学金。

 

陈教授的专业成就亦广受肯定,荣获逾35项设计奖项,出版专著包括Nelson Chen Architects – Context and Community。在陈教授的卓越领导下,陈丙骅建筑师有限公司曾获美国建筑师学会香港分会颁发杰出建筑公司奖,以表扬其「设计上的整体成就,体现出建筑专业的最高标准」。

 

陈教授获选为美国建筑师学会、英国皇家建筑师学会和香港建筑师学会资深会员,并获美国建筑师学会香港分会推选为创会主席和颁授杰出服务奖项。

 

 

JL

林振宇先生

林律师是达维律师事务所的合伙人,持有香港和纽约州律师执业资格,曾参与众多极其复杂的亚洲股权、债务资本市场和并购交易,并协助多家领先的新经济公司在香港交易所、纳斯达克全球市场和纽约证券交易所完成上市。

 

林律师身兼多项顾问工作及公职。他是证券及期货事务监察委员会(证监会)非执行董事,并为现任股份登记机构纪律委员会、香港会计师公会纪律小组A及规管强制性公积金中介人程序覆检委员会成员。他曾任证监会证券及期货事务上诉审裁处与上诉委员会(房屋)成员。

 

林律师拥有哈佛大学法学院法学博士及哈佛大学文学士学位,并作为扶轮社学者在牛津大学(圣约翰学院)取得国际关系专业哲学硕士及哲学博士学位。

 

林律师同时出任哈佛大学法学院《中国创业、风险投资及法律》课程的客座讲师,以及亚洲领导咨询委员会委员。

 

 

SM

文肇伟先生

文肇伟出生及成长于香港,现任中美国际集团有限公司主席及行政总裁。中美实业有限公司隶属于旗下的中美国际集团有限公司,为多个主要国际品牌生产小型家用电器产品。

 

文氏参与多项公职及社会公益工作,特别致力于教育。文氏于2006年至2008年担任美国哈佛大学商学院香港旧生会会长,现为该会董事。他于2012年至2015年更成为美国哈佛大学商学院旧生会董事。他现时是美国麻省理工学院企业发展委员会董事及香港MIT Innovation Node顾问委员会委员。他亦曾在他高中的美国加利福尼亚州Cate School担任两个6年任期的信托人委员会委员。他亦是香港大学校董。

 

此外,文氏是国际商会(ICC)- 中国香港区商会的执行委员及太平洋地区经济理事会(PBEC)董事。文氏亦是Vision 2047 Foundation的会员、香港明天更好基金的理事,以及香港专业人士和高级管理人员协会的创会委员。

 

文氏拥有美国麻省理工大学机械工程学士、硕士及美国哈佛大学工商管理硕士。

Skip to main content
Main content start

Overseers

GC

Gerald L. Chan

Gerald Chan is the co-founder of Morningside, a private investment group with venture capital, private equity and property investments.

 

Combining his training in science and experience in investments, Gerald has led the start-up of many biotechnology companies. His investments enabled many pioneering technologies in oncology including oncolytic viruses (Biovex, DNATrix), immuno-oncology (Aduro), novel cytotoxic agents (Nucana), modified tumor microenvironment (Vigeo) and novel targets for therapeutic intervention (CellCentric, K-Gen). Investments in the infectious disease area include novel antibiotics (MicuRx, Artugen), prophylactic vaccines (Matrivax) and antiviral small molecule drugs (Atea). Other investments cover the therapeutic areas of metabolic diseases (CVI, Alms), autoimmune diseases (Kezar), CNS disorders (Orthogonal, Pinteon, Cognito, Cognoa, Amylyx), and rare orphan diseases (Stealth, Apellis).

 

Gerald is a member of Harvard University’s Global Advisory Council, the Dean's Board of Advisors of the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health and the Harvard China Fund. He chairs the Overseers Committee of the Morningside College of Chinese University of Hong Kong and the Innovation Advisory Committee of the Wellcome Trust in London.

 

Gerald received his BS and MS degrees in engineering from UCLA, his Master's degree in medical radiological physics and Doctor of Science degree in radiation biology from Harvard University. He did his post-doctoral training at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. The Chinese University of Hong Kong, University of Glasgow, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Scripps Research Institute and University of Massachusetts Boston have conferred on him honorary degrees. He was elected to an honorary fellowship at Wolfson College of Oxford University.

 

 

AC

Adriel Chan

Adriel is an Executive Director of Hang Lung Group and Hang Lung Properties. He joined in 2010, and, having held roles in finance, leasing, and project management, was appointed to the Board in 2016. He is responsible for Development and Design, Project Management, and Cost & Controls. Adriel also chairs the Sustainability and Enterprise Risk Management committees, among other responsibilities.

 

Adriel is also a member of the Executive Committee of the Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong, the Advisory Council of Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST) Business School, and the Committee of Overseers of Morningside College at The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

 

Prior to joining the Group, Adriel worked in finance, audit, and risk management. He holds an EMBA jointly awarded by the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University and HKUST, and a BA in International Relations from the University of Southern California.

 

In his personal time, Adriel is an angel investor in both technology- and traditional industries.

 

 

JL

Nelson Chen

Nelson Chen, FAIA FRIBA FHKIA, is Adjunct Professor of Architecture at CUHK. He has served the University since 1992 in several teaching and advisory positions including most recently as Director of the School of Architecture (2014-19) and Fellow of Morningside College.

Professor Chen has practiced architecture in the US and, since 1987, as Principal Architect of Nelson Chen Architects Ltd in Hong Kong. Born in New York, he was educated at Harvard, receiving the BA degree summa cum laude and MArch degree with distinction as first-ranked graduate in architecture, winning the AIA School Medal. Other academic honours include Phi Beta Kappa, Wheelwright Traveling Fellowship and Knox Fellowship for postgraduate study at Cambridge.

His professional work has been recognized by over 35 major design awards and publication of the monograph Nelson Chen Architects – Context and Community. Under his leadership, Nelson Chen Architects Ltd received the Architecture Firm Award from the American Institute of Architects Hong Kong Chapter in recognition of “overall design achievement that exemplifies the highest standards of the architectural profession.”

Professor Chen was elected to Fellowship of the American, British and Hong Kong Institutes of Architects as well as the founding president of AIA Hong Kong and recipient of its Distinguished Service Award.

 

 

JL

James Lin

Mr. Lin is a partner of Davis Polk & Wardwell, the international law firm. Qualified to practice law in Hong Kong and New York, Mr. Lin has extensive experience advising on some of the most complex equity and debt capital markets and mergers and acquisitions transactions in Asia. He has advised leading new economy companies on their listings on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Nasdaq Global Market and the New York Stock Exchange.

 

Mr. Lin holds a number of advisory and public roles. He is a Non-Executive Director of the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission. He is also currently serving on the Share Registrars’ Disciplinary Committee, Disciplinary Panel A of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Process Review Panel in relation to the Regulation of MPF Intermediaries. He has previously served as a member of the Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal and the Appeal Panel (Housing).

 

Mr. Lin attained his J.D. degree from Harvard Law School and A.B. degree from Harvard University. He also received his M.Phil and D.Phil degrees in International Relations from the University of Oxford (St. John’s College), where he was a Rotary Scholar. 

 

Mr. Lin is also a Visiting Lecturer of Harvard Law School where he teaches a course on “Entrepreneurship, Venture Capital and Law in China” and serves on the Dean’s Asia Leadership Council.

 

 

SM

Sebastian Man

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Sebastian Man is the Chairman and CEO of Chung Mei International Holdings Limited. Chung Mei Industries Limited, under the flagship Chung Mei International Holdings Limited, is a manufacturer of small household electrical appliances for major international brands.

 

Apart from business activities, Sebastian is involved in many community activities. He is particularly dedicated to education. He was the Co-President of the Harvard Business School Association of Hong Kong from 2006 to 2008 and is now a Director of the Association. He served on the Harvard Business School Global Alumni Board from 2012 to 2015. He is currently on the Board of the MIT Corporation Development Committee and the MIT HK Innovation Node Advisory Board. He has served two 6-year terms as trustee of his high school, Cate School, California, USA. He is a Court member of HKU.

 

Sebastian is an Executive Committee Member of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), Hong Kong China Business Council and a director of Pacific Basin Economic Council (PBEC). He is in Vision 2047 Foundation and a Council Member of The Better Hong Kong Foundation. He is also a founding member of HK Professionals and Senior Executives Association.

 

Sebastian holds a BS and MS in Mechanical Engineering from MIT and an MBA from Harvard Business School.