Skip to main content
Main content start

Celebrating the End of Term with Formal Hall


Celebrating the End of Term with Formal Hall

Fellows and students gathered in the Dining Hall on 18 April to cap off the term with a Morningside tradition. Final-year student Ayesha Prajapati served as the MC for the evening, which she said fulfilled a long-held dream. Master Professor Nicholas Rawlins wished graduating students well on their journeys ahead and thanked everyone for making him and Lalla Ward feel at home at Morningside. After the Master’s speech, Dean of Students Professor Colin Graham presented student awards.

Audrey Chung won the David Parker General Education Best Essay prize in recognition of her writing for GEMC1001. Frederick Lo, Nidhal Mazza and Jacky Yip accepted the Morningside Achievement award. Vincent Cheung and Cindy Xin received the Morningside Service Award. Seyrence Lee, Eugene Mok, Daniel Ng and Rakulan Sothinathan won the Morningside Spirit Award. Yumi Tang was awarded a scholarship to pursue a year-long Intercalated BSc at King’s College in London. Lastly, the Master presented a surprise award to Dora Dai, Morningside College Secretary, who received a college gown in recognition of her efforts at the College.

Many thanks to all for attending, and best wishes to our graduating students and those we will see again this fall.